As a HulerHub admin, you have access to additional settings when creating a tile to ensure the correct placement and audience distribution of content.
To get started, navigate to your Admin Settings.
Follow up by heading to the 'Tiles' tab in the context menu and clicking into '+Create'.
Whilst we recommend you to set up your personal tiles like any user (for more information on how to create and edit a tile see: Creating and Editing a tile), you are in control of what content is displayed in both the Featured Dashboard and Workplace of your users. Both of which are accessed within the Hub Admin section, as shown below.
When creating a tile in the Admin area, you will see a set of options on the right hand side (shown in the red box). However, creating a tile is exactly the same as you would do as a user. Administrator specific options include:
Now to understand what each setting means...
If you select Global, the new tile will display for all users in the Workplace. In selecting this feature, you cannot choose a specific audience. Therefore, the Audience option will disappear as shown below:
Important: Any tile created MUST be either set to Global or to an Audience or the tile will not be displayed. If you want your tile to be Featured and appear to all users, then you must select featured AND Global in the toggles.
If you select Featured, the tile will display in the Featured area, but only where you have have selected either Global, or specific audiences. Note: if you do not select either of these options, the tile is created but will only show under the list of tiles in the admin section.
If you pick a Featured tile, it won't show on the Carousel and therefore that option is greyed out:
If you select Carousel, the new tile will then show in the main, larger tiles of the Featured Dashboard and rotate every 10 seconds or so.
Your tile can only appear in either Featured or Carousel, not both. This means that if you chose this option, Featured tiles will be greyed out.
If you do not want a tile to be visible to everyone, you can choose for it to only be seen by specific audiences (What are Audiences?).
Don't worry if you haven't set up specific audiences yet based on your organisation, there are three default settings based on how HulerHub is setup:
- Default Admin Audience - anyone allocated the administrator role;
- Default End-user Audience - all standard users; and
- Default Owner Audience - the person who setup the system (there can only be one owner).
Choose an audience by clicking on the + next to Audiences and then select from the drop down menu.
Did you know? You can add multiple audiences to a tile? For example, if you wanted to show a tile to all managers located in Manchester AND London, you can choose both.